IA Lewis, RJHS bring home awards from state FBLA conference

On March 26-28, members of both the I.A. Lewis and Ruston Junior High Chapters of Future Business Leaders of America attended the State Leadership Conference held at the Cajundome in Lafayette. 

The students who competed at state had qualified earlier in the year at their Regional FBLA conferences.  In addition to taking tests and giving presentations, the participants enjoyed a lively keynote speaker and participated in workshops offered during the day.  Those students who placed first or second will now qualify for the National Leadership Conference which will this year be held in Atlanta, Georgia on June 27-30.

Students and Chapter recognitions:
Largest Chapter                        3rd                RJHS
Young Leader Award                2nd                Braylen Gipson
                                                   3rd                Jackson Beckwith
Annual Chapter
Activities Presentation               3rd                IAL
Business Ethics                          1st                Preston Parker
                                                                         Sadie Gorman
Business Etiquitte                        1st             Marirose Spillers
Career Exploration                        5th            Paisley Witt
Career Research                        2nd            Gracie Bourgeois
Community Service
Presentation                                1st                 IAL
Critical Thinking                            1st                Zykeya Harrison
                                                                            Willis Rylin
Elevator Speech                            1st             Laini Holloway
                                                        3rd            Emily Thompson
                                                        5th                John Hoover
Exploring Business Issues            2nd            Legend Boone
                                                        4th            Brooklyn Capers
                                                                         Kaitlynn Patrick
Exploring Computer 
Science                                        5th                John Hoover
Exploring Economics                    2nd               Boston Smith
                                                     5th                Lillian Guillory
Exploring Technology                  1st                Boston Smith
                                                     3rd                Legend Boone
FBLA Concepts                            2nd                Emily Thompson
                                                     5th                 Max Pyles
FBLA Mission and Pledge            2nd              Hannah Daulton
                                                     3rd               Amyrie Jackson
                                                     4th                Briley Mack
Financial Literacy                          2nd             Lillian Guillory
Communication                            2nd              Kathryn McCumber
                                                     3rd               Rhyan Hester
                                                     5th               Meredyth McFadden
Leadership                                   1st              Preston Parker
Learning Strategies                     1st                Kathryn McCumber
                                                     2nd              Emily McGuirt
                                                     4th               Khloe Green
Marketing Mix Challenge             2nd                Rhyan Hester
Multimedia and 
Website Development                3rd                Jackson Beckwith
                                                                         Braylen Gipson
                                                   4th                Eli Clark
Video Game Challenge                2nd            Matthew Hay