Cougars trio named to All-District 2-1A Baseball Team

By T. Scott Boatright

Three Cedar Creek School Cougars have earned accolades as members of the 2021 All District 2-1A Baseball Team as selected by league coaches.

Cedar Creek sophomore Brady Wade was named an all-district pitcher while infielder JT Stephens and utility player Jack Parks were also named to the team.

Oak Grove swept the major categories, with Ty Rollinson being selected as Coach of the Year while senior Reid Milligan was voted Most Valuable Player and senior Chad Ashburn was tabbed as Pitcher of the Year.

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.