The Ruston-Lincoln Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for the 2021 recipient of the Robert E. Russ Award. The award will be presented at the Chamber’s annual awards banquet on January 25, 2022.

The Robert E. Russ Award is the highest honor presented by the Chamber and one of the most prestigious civic honors that can be obtained by a citizen of Lincoln Parish. This award, first given in 1984, is designed to recognize those who have contributed to the civic, business, or cultural advancement or development of this region in an outstanding manner during the preceding year. In the past five years, Trott Hunt, JN Walpole, Kyle McDonald, Mary Ann Woods, and Cathi Cox-Boniol have been awarded.

Examples of the nominee’s outstanding contributions must be included. These examples may be in the form of letters of recommendation and other supporting documentation such as newspaper articles. Nominations will be accepted until November 30, 2021. It is the selection committee’s responsibility to critique and consider nominations and select a recipient based on the nominee’s personal contributions toward business and/or economic advancement or development of this region in an outstanding manner during the preceding year. The nominating committee members and the person presenting the nomination will be kept anonymous. Nomination forms are available at the Chamber office or may be downloaded from

Nominations are also being accepted for the Young Business Leader of the Year (YBLOTY), Business of the Year (BOTY), and the Origin Bank Student Entrepreneur of the Year (SEOTY) until November 30, 2021.

For more information call or visit the Chamber office located at 2111 North Trenton Street in Ruston. (318) 255-2031.

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.