Lady Techsters release full slate for 2022-23

Robyn Lee and the Lady Techsters will host Vanderbilt as part of their 2022-23 non-conference slate.

Courtesy of LA Tech Athletic Communications

Louisiana Tech women’s basketball announced Tuesday morning the remainder of the 2022-23 Lady Techster Basketball schedule.

After releasing the 20-game Conference USA schedule, LA Tech has ten non-conference games, including five inside the Thomas Assembly Center, beginning with the season tipping off on Nov. 7 at home against Central Baptist College.  

“We are excited about the schedule we have put together and are looking forward to watching this group compete on the court this season,” said head coach Brooke Stoehr. “There are several opportunities for our team to be challenged in the non-conference slate by postseason tournament teams. This team has worked hard in the off-season and is driven to build on what last year’s team accomplished. We need everyone to get behind this group and join us in the TAC for some great home games throughout the season.”

The Lady Techsters will then host Arkansas State (Nov. 10), which will be the annual Education Game, followed by two road contests at ULM (Nov. 13) and SMU (Nov. 22). 

LA Tech will travel to Las Vegas to participate in the UNLV Thanksgiving Tournament, which will feature an eight-team bracket-style tournament from Nov. 25-27. Tech will begin the holiday tournament against Stetson, followed by either San Diego or Illinois State. The other side of the bracket includes host UNLV, Albany, East Tennessee State, and George Washington. 

The tournament will feature a competitive field with three NCAA tournament teams from 2021-22 in UNLV, Illinois State, and Albany. Stetson and George Washington made the finals of their respective conference tournaments, while San Diego made it to the second round of last year’s WNIT. 

The Techsters will return home for a four-game home stand beginning with Alcorn State on Dec. 3, then welcome SEC East member Vanderbilt (Dec. 8) and South Alabama (Dec. 12) before beginning conference play at home on Dec. 18 against UTEP.  

Conference USA will feature a reduced 11-team field following the departure of Marshall, Old Dominion, and Southern Miss. The new-look league will no longer include East and West Divisions. Instead, each team will compete in a home-and-home series against the remaining ten conference members. 

The Conference USA Basketball Championship returns to Frisco, Texas, March 8-11 at the Ford Center at The Star. You can read about the full Conference USA slate HERE.

Tip-off times and TV schedule assignments will be released at a later date. 

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE