LA Tech Students earns C-USA honors

The anchor of the Louisiana Tech back line earned another postseason award on Monday as Josie Studer was selected to the 2021 All-Conference USA Second Team, as voted on by the league head coaches.

Only nine defenders in total were voted all-conference (three on each team).  Studer became the fifth Lady Techster to be a two-time all-conference selection as the junior was named Third Team All-CUSA last season as a sophomore.

The Waxhaw, N.C. native started in 16 matches during the 2021 season, playing a team-high 1,399 minutes at center back (played 764 of the 770 minutes during league action).  She went the distance in 11 matches, two of which went 110 minutes as double OT draws, and was part of five shutouts.

She also tied for the team lead in points with nine, registering four goals and one assist.  The four goals also tied for the team lead, netting two goals at Louisiana College as well as converted penalty kicks in league play against UTEP and UTSA.

All of the offensive numbers were a career-high for the three-year letterwinner, including the four goals which was tied for the most in program history by a defender. 

For all the latest in LA Tech Soccer, follow them on Twitter (@LATechSOC), Instagram (@LATechSoccer) and Facebook (LATechSoccer).


2021 C-USA Women’s Soccer All-Conference Award Winners


Player of the Year

Delaney Schultz, Rice

Offensive Player of the Year

Peyton DePriest, Middle Tennessee

Defensive Player of the Year

Emily Roberts, Old Dominion

Midfielder of the Year

Delaney Schultz, Rice

Goalkeeper of the Year

Kasey Perry, Old Dominion

Freshman of the Year

Ilana Izquierdo, Southern Miss

Coach of the Year

Angie Hind, Old Dominion


All-Conference First Team

GK: Kasey Perry, Old Dominion

D: Brooke Lampe, North Texas

D: Emily Roberts, Old Dominion

D: Avery Jacobsen, WKU

MF: Gi Krstec, Florida Atlantic

MF: Ece Turkoglu, Old Dominion

MF: Delaney Schultz, Rice

MF: Ilana Izquierdo, Southern Miss

F: Miracle Porter, Florida Atlantic

F: Peyton DePriest, Middle Tennessee

F: Ariel Diaz, Southern Miss


All-Conference Second Team

GK: Bella Kilgore, Rice

D: Amanda Martin, Florida Atlantic

D: Josie Studer, Louisiana Tech

D: Kendall Kloza, UTSA

MF: Piper Biziorek, Charlotte

MF: Sam DeBien, Middle Tennessee

MF: Taylor Tufts, North Texas

MF: Ellis Patterson, UTSA

F: Lexxe Lipsey, UAB

F: Laura Zemberyova, UAB

F: Anna Sutter, UTSA


All-Conference Third Team

GK: Kendall Mindnich, Southern Miss

D: Kristy Campbell, Charlotte

D: Caleigh Page, Rice

D: Macie Pennington, Southern Miss

MF: Kat Gonzalez, Marshall

MF: Gry Boe Thrysoe, Old Dominion

MF: Stella Kiss, UAB

MF: Asha Zuniga, UAB

F: Morgan White, Marshall

F: Allie Byrd, North Texas

F: Carla Morich, Old Dominion

F: Katie Erwin, WKU


All-Freshman Team

Kiara Pralle, D, Charlotte

Noemi Paquin, F, FIU

Jodi Smith, D, Florida Atlantic

Meg Jarvis, F, Marshall

Sascha Nielsen, D, Middle Tennessee

Jori Foote, D, North Texas

Gry Boe Thrysoe, MF, Old Dominion

Ilana Izquierdo, MF, Southern Miss

Kendall Page, F, UAB

Anna Sutter, F, UTSA

Brooke Sleeva, MF, WKU

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE