Neill Killgore Memorial Tournament starts today

Mallory Smith (5) will lead the Lady Cougars into the Neill Killgore Memorial Tournament that starts today and runs through Saturday. (photo by Darrell James)

By Malcolm Butler

Cedar Creek School will host the annual Neill Killgore Memorial Basketball Tournament starting starting and running through Saturday at the Brickhouse.

The three-day event includes seven girls teams and give boys teams. Participating schools include Creek (boys and girls), Calvin (boys and girls), Quitman (boys and girls), Haynesville (boys and girls), Saline (boys and girls), Haughton (girls only) and Lincoln Prep (girls only).

Below is the schedule for the tournament.



Game 1: Haughton vs. Saline 4 p.m. (Girls)

Game 2: Quitman vs. Haynesville 5:15 p.m. (Girls)

Game 3: Cedar Creek vs. Calvin 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

Game 4: Cedar Creek vs. Saline 7:45 p.m. (Boys)


Game 5: Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2 4:00 p.m. (Girls)

Game 6: Calvin vs. Quitman 5:15 p.m. (Boys)

Game 7: Winner Game 3 vs. Lincoln Prep 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

Game 8: Winner Game 4 vs. Haynesville 7:45 p.m. (Boys)


Game 9: Loser Game 2 vs. Loser Game 3 2 p.m. (Girls)

Game 10: Loser Game 4 vs. Loser Game 6 3:15 p.m. (Boys)

Game 11: Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 7 4:30 p.m. (Girls)

Game 12: Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 5 5:45 p.m. (Girls Championship)

Game 13: Winner Game 6 vs. Winner Game 8 7 p.m. (Boys Championship)